Email a friend Bookmark Print this page Help

HUCBMS Executive Committee

The HUCBMS Executive Committee is elected by the members of HUCBMS at the Annual Conference, which is open to all members. The Executive Committee normally meets three times per year. The AGM is held at the annual conference which normally takes place in September. Executive Committee members will normally serve for three years unless elected to an officer position within the Executive.

HUCBMS Executive Committee 2022/23:

Dr. Selwa Alsam, University of Essex.

Prof. Yvonne Barnett, Anglia Ruskin University.

Prof. Esther Bell, Kings College London.

Dr. Jeremy Bird, Atlantic Technological University.

Dr. Jonathan Fletcher, University of Bradford

Dr. Simon Fox, University of Plymouth.

Prof. Victor Gault, Ulster University. (President)

Dr. Lynne Lawrance, University of the West of England

Prof. Hilary MacQueen, Open University (Representing HUBS).

Prof. Jacqueline McCormack, Atlantic Technological University.

Prof. Julie McLeod, Buckinghamshire New University.

Dr. Lowri Mainwaring, Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Dr. Ashok Patel, Birmingham City University.

Dr. Claire Pike, Anglia Ruskin University.

Prof. Val Randall, University of Bradford.

Dr. Linda Walsh, Glasgow Caledonian University.

Dr Claire Wynne, Technological University Dublin.

Honorary Executive Secretary & President Emeritus:

Prof. P. Gerry McKenna MRIA

Honorary Treasurer:

Dr. Ian Locke, University of Westminster.